So I’ve Been Nominated for an Award…

Creative Blogger Award

This is my first award and though you can’t see my face I’m pretty excited about it. A huge thanks to Zataku of The Anime Analyst for nominating me for this award.

On to the ceremonial rules that come with this award.

Rules and Regulations:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • Share 5 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 – 20 bloggers and add their links.
  • Notify the bloggers you included.
  • Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do!

Facts About Me

  1. I will occasionally speak in a Scottish accent despite not being from Scotland nor ever having been to Scotland, I blame Braveheart for this.
  2. I can quote from memory almost the entire script of the movie Monty Python and the Holy Grail.
  3. My favorite genre of anything from any medium is Fantasy.
  4. I once wrote a 28 page, single spaced, rant/analysis of all the arcs of SAO but decided to scrap it when it took me a few hours to read it each time I wanted to look for mistakes or make improvements.
  5. My favorite anime of all time is Katanagatari in case my blog’s name and header didn’t clue you in already.

Nominations

I don’t actually know that many blogs, so…

Fujinsei (I’ll be honest this blog looks like it should’ve gotten this award several times over but I couldn’t find any notification of the award)

Omnibus Writing

And that’s about all of the blogs that I think haven’t gotten the award yet and know of or at least had access to. Sorry I was unable to add more. I’m a new kid on the figurative block.

Thank you for reading. Hopefully I’ll see you in the next one. Cheerio.

One thought on “So I’ve Been Nominated for an Award…

  1. Hello Spencer. Thank you very much for your e-mail. But before that, congratulations on this award. Good job. Keep it up and collect more. And of course, thank you very much for nominating my blog, Fujinsei. I appreciate it very much. And you’re right, my blog has been nominated for this blog before, but unfortunately I decided not to receive any. I hope that you don’t mind, but being nominated by you still made my day. So thank you very much. You’re very nice. Anyway, keep on blogging. Have a great week. Cheers!

    P.S. I like Scottish accent. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

