A Letter of Challenge: Accepted

3 Day Quote Challenge

Day 1 of 3

First off I’d like to extend my gratitude to Akko Anime, who sent the challenge.  I was hitting some serious writer’s block and this gives me something fun to do, truly I can’t thank you enough.  I love quoting things so this should be a lot of fun.

Rules and Regulations:

  • Post one quotation a day for three days (they can be from other sources or one of your own).
  • Nominate 3 other bloggers to participate per post.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you

And the first quote is:  ” I am mad scientist.  It’s so cool.  Sonuvabitch.”- Okabe Rintaro/Hououin Kyouma from Steins;Gate

Ok as much as I like profound quotes there is nothing quite so special as hearing “Engrish” and actually enjoying it a lot.  I’m really big on the sound of language, for example I generally only watch shows subbed because I like the way Japanese sounds not because I’m a purist.  So for me Engrish usually falls somewhere around cringe-worthy and so-bad-its-kinda-funny.  And the above quote is some of the best Engrish I’ve ever come across and the delivery was perfect, here’s a clip of the scene, and the result was a great laugh out loud moment for me and my friends who saw it with me.  Silly as it may seem it was sort of a special moment and I love Steins;Gate so I need no excuses to use it.

MY NOMINEES:

Fujinsei

The Anime Analyst

DataportDoll

One thought on “A Letter of Challenge: Accepted

  1. XD This line is so funny. Especially the “Sonuvabitch” part. Anyway, thanks for tagging my blog, Fujinsei, for this challenge. I’m still thinking about accepting this challenge (been tagged before) because I’m still in the middle of the 30-Day Song Challenge. I’ll think about it, but thanks. Have fun on these 3 days. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

