Anime Trick-or-Treat 2016

Hello everyone, it’s time to return to a (mostly failed) tradition.  Halloween is traditionally a time when everyone starts making videos, blog posts, and AMVs about horror anime.  So in the spirit of being different, I’m not going to talk about horror, at least not by choice.  Instead I’m going to do a bit of community outreach, which is a fancy-pants way of saying I’m taking requests.  The plan here is to take around 20 requests and compile them into one giant Halloween post, to make an anime candy basket if you will, for all of you.  If you want to get an idea of what this will look like, you can look at last year’s post as a short example.  The rules are below:

Rules and Regulations:

  • I will take requests from the time this post is published until 11:59 10/30/16, any requests made after this time will not be addressed. If I have not reached the 20 request limit by this time you may be able to sneak in a request during the wee hours of the morning on 10/31/16 before I get up and start working, I make no promises though.
  • For those of you making requests: ask of me whatever you like, I’ll do an entire series, or any scene, battle, character, group of characters/organization, weapon, spell, magic/superpower, physical ability or literary/anime concept; basically anything anime related you can think of. I will analyze these things in medium-sized blurbs as opposed to writing full reviews of 20 entire shows because that would be really hard to do in 24 hours.
  • You’re free to make as many requests as you like, however I’m going to cycle through everyone who makes a request and take their first request before addressing extra requests, so I may not get to all of yours if I get enough people making requests.
  • To make a request go ahead and leave a comment on this post and this post only. Any requests made on other posts will be treated as a separate thing and I won’t get to it until later.
One thought on “Anime Trick-or-Treat 2016

  1. You made it clear in your recent ‘raging rants’ post that you’re not a fan of Mirai Nikki. Neither am I for a variety of reasons, the major one being that I can’t stand Yuno.

    So, request: A brief analysis of the so called yandere queen

    Like

Leave a Reply

